Recycling Notice Area 3A

Wednesday, February 25, 2015
Recycling collection in Area 3A today, Wednesday, February 25 is running late.  All recyclables will be collected from the curb by 7 pm.    

Coyote Sighting Summit Drive Area

Tuesday, February 24, 2015
There has been a Coyote sighting in the summit drive area, and the Department of Wildlife and Conservation has been notified.

Town Offices and Arenas closed for the day

Thursday, February 12, 2015
Please be advised that the Town Office and Arenas including all Recreation Facilities will remain closed for the day.

Phone System - Temporary Maintenance

Tuesday, February 10, 2015
At this current time Bell Aliant is completing maintenance on our phone system and some direct lines are temporarily unavailable. During this period we ask everyone to call the main office line 782

Easter Camp (Camp Squigadoodle) Registration

Friday, February 6, 2015
 

Boston Bruins Alumni Info

Monday, February 2, 2015
Confirmed Boston Bruin's Alumni RAY BOURQUE TERRY OREILLY RICK MIDDLETON KEN LINSEMAN BOB SWEENEY MIKE KRUSHELNYSKI JAY MILL

Traffic Lights on Karwood Drive

Friday, November 21, 2014
The new controllers for the traffic lights on Karwood Drive will be installed soon. In the interim we will have a Municipal Enforcement Officer in the area during school opening and closing with ve

Grand Opening of the Paradise Double Ice Complex

Tuesday, November 4, 2014
 

Torngat Award for Municipal Engagement

Thursday, October 16, 2014
During this years Municipalities Newfoundland and Labrador Convention and Trade Show that took place from October 9th-11th in Corner Brook, our Town was awarded the Torngat Award for Municipal Awar

Small Detour in Effect

Thursday, October 2, 2014
 There will be a small detour in effect for today, October 02, 2014 while the water connection is made to new Sobeys site. There will be no access at Burnaby Street, please access via Tipperar